Inside the Corners of a Dream

Beauty hides in corners that man refuses to share
Each thought, each driven enchantment
Buried in the fog and gloom of a chosen rejection
Not willing to look inside the mirrored soul of eternity
And yet our eyes are not so blind
Nor our hearts so callous
That we could not embrace the unembraceable
And hold high that single, flowering teardrop
Which flows, obscure, through our darkest dreams
Of a distant reality

Freedom_Is_A_Long_Way_Away by Arielle Carroll

Those dreams are like stars,
Fallen far from my hand
And yet still I reach upward
As they continue to shine
Rays like rivers, pouring wishes into my soul
Giving courage to climb higher still
Inside my mind
Inside a heart which beats faster
Until scarce I could fathom how high I have come
To touch my frozen heaven, deep within the night

Will you touch the stars with me?
Will you dare to drink heaven
And beckon the raging river which flows faster with every wish?
This mysterious beauty which lingers in the mist
Daring not to speak outside the shadows
Haunting with its melody unsung
Will you dare to hear the silent whisper of the teardrop I now hold?
In the corners of my soul, I can feel the warmth of my beloved agony
As I drown within her voice, which is now a part of me
All the while, I reach for your hand and ask — will you dream?

Leave a Reply

