Opus of the Sea

 

I once fell into the sea
And it was warm and loving
I once fell into a dream
And it was filled with the colors of joy
But the seas now stir in a crashing torment
And all that I had been was lost
The day you brought the gales

I grow ever silent as the seas roar on
In the distant epiphany that was our setting sun
In the dreams that now stand still beyond the horizon of sorrow
How I loved you, and was cursed in your burning stare
Wretched I stand
As the mistress of snakes injects her poison…. so deep
And I fall once more into the well of grief

Will you ever love me as I am
Or will the rain flood my soul in these sorrowful tears
Agony flows in the rays of my dying wish
As I claw, pleading, towards the gulf
Let me drown in this emptiness
For passion is a lost child who was burned in his youth

Bury me in the sands which swallow time
And dare to look into the shallow streams
Which hauntingly, stare back and ask,
“Why?”
Was my love deserving of such desolation–
For my heart still beats within the sea,
Where I wait, and mourn…

Leave a Reply

