Hate Me

Blackened shards of hatred pierce my soul, as you tear apart my life.
Why can’t you love me; why am I so disgusting to you?
The tears of rage can flood away my sight, but they cannot take away my pain,
For I am alone, in a crowded room filled with unknown faces that I cannot trust.
Familiarity of the past is now become as strange to me as alien eyes,
Kissing lies, fairytales of understanding, vicious obliterations that rip apart my spirit wings,
You will all fall at the foot of revelation, blinded eyes forced apart,
“SEE ME AS I AM!!!”

I am the same as I was, only I have faced my fear, I have found who I am,
But who I am is a threat to your pitiful outlook.
The rose has it’s thorns, but it is still a rose, as beautiful as ever,
But you judge the rose by its thorns,
You judge me, and you hate me, and I care not.

My tears have no place in your eyes, for you refuse to see them.
You refuse to see my pain, how it cuts me till it bleeds.
I drown in heavy floods of rage, bury myself in a blanket of death.
I no longer know you; you have turned your back, and I weep bitterly,
Because I remember the times of my decieved youth,
When the sun shone brightly on blinded eyes;
But now, I see the crystal truth, I become who I truly was meant to be,
And you hate me for it.

The art of my soul sings great melodies of beautiful tears,
But the raven is unacceptable, for she paints in black.
The song is melancholy, but it is no less beautiful than the sun-laced sky.
I will see you in the days of your lonliness, when you have forgotten me;
But my face will glow with truth, for I accepted what you could not…

Leave a Reply

