Autumn’s Frozen Wish

Characteristic Circles of Droplets by Arielle Carroll

Sweet rain, fall on my face
And wash away the years of emptiness I feel,
For in your eyes I am but a child
Longing for the kiss of an eternal dream
A dream which left me alone in this dismal heaven,
Dismal, but in the morrow sees my smile.

Fresh tears, fresh pain
And a need for regret
Yet I can feel nothing but the stirring of the storm
As the seas boil in honor of suffering.

Characteristic Circles of Droplets2 by Arielle Carroll

Autumn’s chill seeks the dreary soul
And embraces the willing with arms as wide as the sky
Could it be that I have been merely frozen in disbelief
Or is it with certainty that I care no more?
The flames of hatred have scorched my flesh
With all the pain of words which no longer tear my lips from quietude.

A new fall, fresh rain
And still I find it cumbersome
How life has failed to lift vengeance with the sun
As all the more I wish for pain to quench my thirsting sorrow.

My lady of the dew, my storming cancer
If it were a wish that I could make, I’d wish it all away
And let only your darkness cover me
For I have learned what it is to paint with the colors of black
And be discharged from grace so oft as I breathe
For what is it but darkness which created me
And what is it but darkness, which washes my tears with rain?

Characteristic Circles of Droplets 3 by Arielle Carroll

2 Responses to “Autumn’s Frozen Wish”

Leave a Reply

