I Wanna Be a Zombie

I wanna be a zombie
I wanna eat some brains
And see all the little kids scream
When they see my body in flames

I wanna watch my skin drop off
And roll my head around
I wanna groan and grunt and growl
And beat you to the ground

I wanna be a zombie
And have no rules at all
Cause zombies don’t have to worry
About how they look at the mall

Make me fat or make me boney
I won’t have a care
Ill eat and eat and eat some more
And then go after smokey the bear

I’ll hear him scream and hear him fight
He’ll try to reach his car
But he won’t make it in my world
When zombies aren’t that far

Chew him up , enjoy the taste
Chaos will ensue
And when we’re finished, we’ll want more
Cause there’s nothing else to do

Zombies here and zombies there
Just like society’s best
Going through life in a brainless feast
And ignoring all the rest

Zombies come to eat the world
And scare the beauty queen
And when we’re finished with you dear
You’ll be the prettiest ever seen

I never thought I’d live so long
To see my dream fulfilled
Being a zombie is so much fun
Even when I”m being killed

I’ll get my picture in the news
Immortalized on screen
Having fun forevermore
As my skin rots with gangrene

The world will never be ready for me
And my zombie crew
Cause when we find your quiet town
The next zombie will be you!

Image property of Arielle Carroll

All in good fun and in the spirit of Halloween and Zombie film-making. Have a happy and safe Halloween and don’t let the Zombies get you!

2 Responses to “I Wanna Be a Zombie”

  1. timothy robbins Says:

    O_O but I’m already dead so i guess you cant do anything to me mwahaha. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

